Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Jodie Ackerman
Adjunct

 

Communication Building
Room 102

409-242-6367

Ethel Bulgherini
Admin. Assoc. Sr.

Administrative

Communication Building
Room 107
Video Phone: 409-681-4816
ethel.bulgherini@lamar.edu

Cain Chiasson
Instructor

ASL
Second-language Acquisition
Technology

Phone: 409-880-7637
Video Phone: 409-299-4605
cachiasson@lamar.edu

Diane Clark
Department Chair
Professor

Cognition
Development
Reading

Communication Building
Room 107-A
Voice: 409-880-1848
Video Phone: 409-299-4689
mclark22@lamar.edu 

Mary Ann Gentry
Associate Professor

Math & Science Curriculum
Literacy
Bilingualism
Technology

Communication Building
Room 107-E
Voice: 409-880-2118
Video Phone: 409-681-4815
mary.gentry@lamar.edu

ChongMin Lee
Assistant Professor 

Language
Literacy
Mathematics Education
ASL/English bilingual education
Deaf Studies
Research Methods

Communication Building
Room 109-E
Video Phone: 409-299-4672
clee18@lamar.edu

Laura Maddux
Visiting Assistant Professor
Interpreter Instruction
Instruction Method Research
Source Attribution
Self-talk in Interpreters 

Communication Building
Room 109-J
409-880-7204
lmaddux@lamar.edu 

Joseph Mann
Instructor
Deaf Culture
Technology

Communication Building
Room 109-H
ljmann@lamar.edu 

Amber Marchut
Instructor
Critical Theory
Science Education

Communication Building
Room 109-F
Video Phone: 409-242-6521
amarchut@lamar.edu 

Heidi MacGlaughlin
Instructor in Supervision

Communication Building
Room 102

409-242-6367 

David Meek
Instructor

Communication Building
Room 102

409-242-6367

Millicent "Millie" Musyoka
Assistant Professor
Multiculturalism
Literacy
Early Childhood
Intro to Deaf Education
International Deaf Education

Communication Building
Room 107-D
Voice: 409-880-8028
Video Phone: 409-299-4682
mmusyoka@lamar.edu

Zanthia Smith
Associate Professor
Multiculturalism
Interpreting
ASL Studies
Communication Building
Room 107-B
Voice: 409-880-8952
zanthia.smith@lamar.edu