Faculty and Staff

NAME AND TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Keith Carter
Walles Chair
Professor

Photography Theatre Arts 210
409-880-8802
kcstudio@gt.rr.com
Stephanie Chadwick
Assistant Professor

Art History

Dishman 200
Kurt Dyrhaug
Professor

Sculpture
Graphic Design

Art 206
409- 880-8957
dyrhaug@gt.rr.com
Xenia Fedorchenko
Associate Professor
Printmaking
Drawing
Color Theory
Art 209
409-880-8914
hlupic2@hotmail.com
Julia C. Fischer
Assistant Professor
Art History

Dishman 200-A
409-880-7784

julia.fischer@lamar.edu

Richard Gachot
Associate Professor

Art and Design

Art 210
409-880-8499
rgachot@gmail.com

Joana Hyatt
Assistant Professor

Art Education

Art 202
409-880-7764

Donna M. Meeks
Department Chair
Professor
Painting
Administration
Art 104A
409-880-8141
donna.meeks@lamar.edu
Sherry  Saunders Freyermuth
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design

Art 209
409-880-8914
sherry.saunders@lamar.edu

Natacha Poggio
Assistant Professor
Graphic Design Art 205
409-880-8141
Prince V. Thomas
Professor
Photography Art 107-A
409-880-8141
pthomaslamar@gmail.com
Christopher Troutman
Assistant Professor
Drawing Art 212A
409-880-8499
christopher.troutman@lamar.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Linnis Blanton
Instructor

Ceramics 409-880-8141
linnis.blanton@lamar.edu
Greg Busceme
Instructor
Art Appreciation 409-880-8141
greg.busceme@lamar.edu
Rose Matthis
Instructor
Art Education 409-880-8141
ramatthis@lamar.edu

Staff

Tana Burchinal
3D Lab Technician
Art 109
409-880-8141

Neal Pitak
2D Lab Technician

Art 109
409-880-8949

Donna Wilridge
Administrative Associate, Sr.

Art 104
409-880-8141
donna.wilridge@lamar.edu