Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Michael Azios
Assistant Professor

Speech and Hearing Building
409-880-8172
mazios@lamar.edu

Delanea Bronson
Instructor
Clinical Supervisor

Speech-Language Pathology

Speech and Hearing Sciences Building
409-880-7900
adbronson@lamar.edu

Erin Burns
Audiologist
Audiology Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-A
409-880-8281
erin.burns@lamar.edu
Beth Byers
Adjunct

Speech-Language Pathology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-I
409-880-8171
beth.byers@lamar.edu

Ashley Dockens
Assistant Professor

Audiology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-G
409-880-8181
ashley.dockens@lamar.edu

Ashley Flagge
Adjunct

Audiology ashley.flagge@lamar.edu
Tammy Frederick
Clinic Administrative Associate
Staff

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 121
409-880-8171
tsoniat@lamar.edu

Barry Freeman
Adjunct

Audiology

Off Campus
barry.freeman@lamar.edu

Monica Bellon-Harn
Department Chair
Diane H. Shaver Professor of
Speech and Hearing Sciences

Speech-Language Pathology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-J
409-880-8174
monica.harn@lamar.edu

William Harn
Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor
Speech-Language Pathology 409-880-8229
william.harn@lamar.edu

Jamie Hartwell
Assistant Professor

Speech-Language Pathology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-F
409-880-8174
jamie.hartwell@lamar.edu 

Connie Howard
Associate Professor
Audiology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-E
409-880-8803
clhoward@lamar.edu

Vinaya Manchaiah
Jo Mayo Endowed Professor
Associate Professor

Audiology

Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-C
409-880-8927
vinaya.manchaiah@lamar.edu

Timothy Meline
Professor
Speech-Language Pathology Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-H
409-880-8176
timeline@lamar.edu 
Dana Pitman
Adjunct
Speech-Language Pathology Off Campus
dpitman@esc5.net
Nandhu Radhakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Speech-Language Pathology Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-B
409-880-7591
nandhu@lamar.edu
Heather Reading
Assistant Professor
Audiology Speech and Hearing Building, Room 115-A
409-880-8338
heather.reading@lamar.edu
Alexandra Simeonides-Bernard
Administrative Associate, Sr.
Staff Speech and Hearing Building, Room 121-A
409-880-8338
alexandra.simeonides@lamar.edu 

Karen Whisenhunt-Saar
Instructor

Speech-Language Pathology Speech and Hearing Building, Room 120-I
409-880-8171
kwsaar1@lamar.edu