Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Cheryl Black-Fitzpatrick
Administrative Associate, Sr.

Staff COMM Room 100D
409-880-8153
cheryl.black@lamar.edu
Joshua Cobb
Adjunct Instructor
Media Writing
News Reporting

COMM Room
409-832-1400
jsgabriel@lamar.edu

Andy Coughlan
Director, University Press
Adjunct Instructor
Journalism

Carl Parker Building Room 202
409-880-8103
andrew.coughlan@lamar.edu

Rachael Dubois
Instructor
Public Speaking
Corporate Training & Development

COMM Room 100R
409-880-7624
mrdubois@lamar.edu

Andre Favors
Adjunct Instructor

Public Speaking

COMM Room 102
afavors@lamar.edu

Beth Gallaspy
Adjunct Instructor

Journalism

eagallaspy@lamar.edu

Jeremy Hawa
Adjunct Instructor

Film Production

COMM Room 102
jhawa@lamar.edu

Eric Hauser
Adjunct Instructor

Political Communication

ehauser@lamar.edu

Paul T.M. Hemenway
Professor
Corporate Communication COMM Room 100C
409-880-8153
paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Derina Holtzhausen
Dean
Administration

Theatre Arts 201
409-880-8137
derina.holtzhausen@lamar.edu

LaKeysha Jones
Instructor
Public Speaking
Media Writing/Journalism

COMM Room 100P
409-880-78513
lyjones@lamar.edu

Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor
Rhetoric
Persuasion
Argumentation
Critical Thinking
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100K
409-880-8157
nicki.michalski@lamar.edu
Karen Nichols
Adjunct Instructor
Public Speaking Library 103
409-880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu
Clinton Rawls
Adjunct Instructor
Digital Editing
Documentary Film
COMM Room 102
409-880-7624
jamesclintonrawls@gmail.com
Jian "Raymond" Rui
Assistant Professor
Social Media
Interpersonal Communication
Organizational Communication
Public speaking
COMM Room 100J 
409-880-8156
raymond.rui@lamar.edu 
Mahmoud Salimi
Assistant Professor
Film and Video Production
O'Brien Stanley
Professor
Film Studies COMM Room 100L
409-880-8160
obrien.stanley@lamar.edu

Ruth Stanley
Instructor

Interpersonal Communication
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100B
409-880-7850
rhstanley@lamar.edu

Natalie Tindall
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Strategic Communication
Public Relations 

Comm Room 100
409-880-8153
ntindall@lamar.edu 

Jonathan Tippett
Equipment Office Coordinator/
TV Studio Assistant

Staff

COMM Room 116
jtippett1@lamar.edu 

Leslie Warren
Instructor
Business & Professional Speech
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100A
409-880-7623
leslie.warren@lamar.edu
Gordon Williams
LUTV Studio Supervisor
Staff Theatre Arts Room 113
409-880-8038
gordon.williams@lamar.edu
Qingjiang Yao
Assistant Professor
Strategic & Mass Communications
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100H
409-880-7656
qingjiang.yao@lamar.edu