Faculty and Staff Directory

NAME & TITLE

AREA(S)

CONTACT INFORMATION

Cheryl Black-Fitzpatrick
Administrative Associate, Sr.

Staff COMM Room 100D
409-880-8153
cheryl.black@lamar.edu
Joshua Cobb
Adjunct Instructor
Media Writing
News Reporting

COMM Room
409-832-1400
jsgabriel@lamar.edu

Andy Coughlan
Director, University Press
Adjunct Instructor
Journalism

Setzer Student Center Room 200
409-880-8103
andrew.coughlan@lamar.edu

Rachael Dubois
Instructor
Public Speaking
Corporate Training & Development

COMM Room 102
409-880-7624
mrdubois@lamar.edu

Paul T.M. Hemenway
Professor
Corporate Communication COMM Room 100C
409-880-8153
paul.hemenway@lamar.edu
Derina Holtzhausen
Dean
Administration

Theatre Arts 201
409-880-8137
derina.holtzhausen@lamar.edu

W. Bruce Jacobs
Adjunct Instructor
Public Speaking
Business & Professional Speech
Broadcast Announcing

COMM Room 102
409-880-7624
wbjacobs@lamar.edu

LaKeysha Jones
Instructor
Public Speaking
Media Writing/Journalism

COMM Room 100P
409-880-78513
lyjones@lamar.edu

Brianna Meadows
Production Coordinator
Staff

Montagne Center Room 137
409-880-2181
brianna.meadows@lamar.edu

Nicki Michalski
Associate Professor
Rhetoric
Persuasion
Argumentation
Critical Thinking
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100K
409-880-8157
nicki.michalski@lamar.edu
Karen Nichols
Adjunct Instructor
Public Speaking Library 103
409-880-8131
karen.nichols@lamar.edu
Clinton Rawls
Adjunct Instructor
Digital Editing
Documentary Film
COMM Room 102
409-880-7624
jamesclintonrawls@gmail.com
Jody Reho
Adjunct Instructor
Film Comm Room 102
409-880-7624
jreho@lamar.edu

Lane Roth
Adjunct Professor

Film COMM Room 100
409-880-8152
l.roth@lamar.edu 
Jian "Raymond" Rui
Assistant Professor
Social Media
Interpersonal Communication
Organizational Communication
Public speaking
Mahmoud Salimi
Assistant Professor
Film and Video Production
O'Brien Stanley
Professor
Film Studies COMM Room 100G
409-880-8155
obrien.stanley@lamar.edu

Ruth Stanley
Instructor

Interpersonal Communication
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100B
409-880-7850
rhstanley@lamar.edu

Natalie Tindall
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Comm Room 100
409-880-8153
ntindall@lamar.edu
Leslie Warren
Instructor
Business & Professional Speech
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100A
409-880-7623
leslie.warren@lamar.edu
Gordon Williams
LUTV Studio Supervisor
Staff Theatre Arts Room 113
409-880-8038
gordon.williams@lamar.edu
Qingjiang Yao
Assistant Professor
Strategic & Mass Communications
Public Speaking
COMM Room 100H
409-880-7656
qingjiang.yao@lamar.edu